© 2014-2019 The Boogaloo Project

by

Amanda Cardona Dance

boogie down boogaloo

Love to dance to Latin music, funk & soul?


Want to try something new and connect to new people?


Interested in learning a fun, unique and energetic dance form & choreography this summer?


Want to be part of an international team of dancers & dance lovers ?

about.

Boogie Down Boogaloo is the BRONX component of The Boogaloo Project. The Boogaloo Project, created by Amanda Cardona, is dedicated to preserving the history of, educating others about and supporting and evolving the art of Latin Boogaloo music and dance! As a Nuyorican, Amanda was drawn to Boogaloo for a lot of reasons . . . it gave her a fun & unique way to connect to both sides of her culture, the Latin & the American, to fuse music & dance styles she loved- from Salsa to Swing & everything in between and finally, a way to learn more about her own culture & history. So the Boogaloo Project was born and now the project strives to bring people together to express their individual style & attitude through Boogaloo!

In Boogie Down Boogaloo, we'll come together over 8 weeks to learn about the Boogaloo movement in NYC through music, dance in class, blending various styles, get to know your fellow Bronx neighbor, and represent the Bronx performing and dancing!

details.

8 Week Program

90 minutes / class

Thurs 7-830PM

Seda On2 Dance Studio

Sat 230-4PM

Bronx Music Heritage Center

2 Locations

SedaOn2 Dance Studio

2589 St. Raymond Avenue

Bronx, NY 10461

Bronx Music Heritage Center

1303 Louis Nine Blvd,

Bronx, NY 10459

Ages 10+ Welcome

This program is open to the young & young at heart!

No Dance Experience Necessary

schedule.

Bronx Music Heritage Center

Sat, Jun 22, 2019 | 230-430PM
Kick Off Party
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Aug 24, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Sept 7, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Sept 14, 2019 | 230-4PM
Weekly Class
Sat, Sept 21, 2019 | 1-330PM
Weekly Class
Sun, Oct 6, 2019 | 130-4PM
Final Celebration

SedaOn2 Dance Studio

Sat, Jun 29, 2019 | 230-430PM
Kick Off Party
Thurs, Jul 11, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Jul 25, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Aug 1, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Aug 8, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Aug 15, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Aug 22, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Aug 29, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Thurs, Sept 5, 2019 | 7-830PM
Weekly Class
Sun, Oct 6, 2019 | 130-4PM
Final Celebration

price.

FULL PROGRAM: $75/person

(Discounted when 2+ people sign up together)

Includes

  • 8 weeks of dance, music & history classes

  • 90 minutes/ class

  • Ability to take at both locations for no extra cost

  • Team Boogie Down Boogaloo Tshirt

  • Certificate of Completion

  • Chance to perform at various events in NYC

  • Invitation to join the worldwide Boogaloo Project

DROP IN: $10 / Class

Includes

  • 90 minute - Boogaloo dance, music & history class

special thanks.

A very special thanks to all of the supporters, friends, & organizations who have helped make this program possible!  It started out as an idea, a wanting to bring this music, dance & history to the community that helped create Latin Boogaloo.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now